Faculty Senate

at the University of Evansville

Faculty Professional Affairs Committee

Committee Charge

The committee shall be responsible for all matters concerning the professional employment, evaluation, and development of faculty. They shall develop and recommend to the Faculty Senate policies relative to academic rank, work load, standards for terminal credentials, tenure and promotion, sabbatical and other leaves, reappointment and non-reappointment of faculty.

It shall function as the duly elected faculty committee specified in Section 5 b. in the "Recommended Institutional Regulations on Academic Freedom and Tenure" (1982)-with revisions.

The committee shall also be responsible for the allocation of awards or grants to support or recognize artistic, research, or pedagogical accomplishments and the supervision and development of programs and facilities to support faculty seeking to attain excellence as teachers and scholars.

Chair: Meg Atwater-Singer

Reporting Secretary: Meg Atwater-Singer

Wally Khan 2022

Payal Patel-Dovlatabadi 2024

Peter Schmidt 2024

Fine Arts:
Demain Kogutek 2023

Health Sciences:
Jerrilee LaMar 2022

Alan Kaiser 2022

Meg Atwater-Singer 2023

Nat Sci/Mathematics:
Erin Davis 2023

Social Sciences:
Tamara Wandel 2024

SVPAA ex officio:
Michael Austin