Faculty Senate

at the University of Evansville

Athletic Committee

Committee Charge

The Faculty Athletics Committee's primary function is to provide faculty input to the Athletic Administration in areas that relate to and have an impact on the academic pursuits of the university. The Committee's primary goal is to promote and ensure the best environment for the student athlete. Toward that end, the committee shall be kept informed on, and may initiate and/or recommend to the Athletic Administration, policy relative to intercollegiate athletics in the following areas: (1) compliance with governmental, NCAA, and academic accrediting agency regulations, (2) scheduling, status and level of competition in each sport (including pre-season and post-season contests) and conference affiliations, (3) financial aid, academic eligibility, and athletic awards for student-athletes, (4) the addition or deletion of any varsity sport, (5) long range planning, and (6) personnel changes. Policies and proposed changes in them should be brought to the Faculty Athletics Committee for discussion and advice. Reports of the actions taken by the Faculty Athletics Committee shall be submitted to the Faculty Senate.

Chair: Vinn Campese

Reporting Secretary: Erik Brown

Omer Bayar 2023

Engineering & Computer Science:
Doug Stamps 2023

Fine Arts
Melissa Heffner 2025

Graduate Health Sciences:
Jenelle Evernham 2025

Dnaiel Byrne 2025

Nat Sci/Mathematics:
Omid Khormali 2024

Social Sciences & Library:
Vinn Campese 2023

Undergraduate Nursing, Education & Health Sciences:
Amy McBride 2023

Faculty Athletic Representative:
Mark Davis

Director of Athletics ex officio:
Kenneth Siegfried

Senior Associate Athletic Director ex officio:
Sarah Solinksy

SAAC Student ex officio:

SGA Students ex officio: Emily Wiebe & Antoine Smith