Faculty Senate

at the University of Evansville

Academic Services Committee

Committee Charge

This committee shall develop policy and changes in policy in matters related to instructional support services and facilities involved in delivering direct educational experiences. It shall recommend to the Faculty Senate, staffing patterns and funding for areas that affect instructional support such as the Library, the Bookstore, laboratories operated by academic units, Physical Plant (as it relates to instructional delivery), and the Office of Technology Services. This includes but is not limited to the extent and type of services offered, hours of operation, and allocation of resources. It shall conduct evaluations of instructional support services in order to make recommendations to improve such support and to make recommendations for corrective action as necessary. It shall also provide students with an opportunity to express their views on matters regarding support services.

Chair: Faith Fox

Reporting Senator: Kevin Gray

Faith Fox 2023

Engineering & Computer Science:
Suresh Immanuel 2023

Fine Arts:
Chun-Ming Chen 2025

Graduate Health Sciences:
Jason Pitt 2024

Diana Rodriguez Quevedo 2024

Nat Sci/Mathematics:
Katie Aldred 2024

Social Sciences & Library:
Kevin Gray 2024

Undergraduate Nursing, Education & Health Sciences:
Payal Patel-Dovlatabadi 2025

Students:Savannah Cook & Imelda Salgado
(ex officio)

VPAA ex officio:
Michael Austin