Faculty Senate

at the University of Evansville

Faculty Appeals Committee

Committee Charge

The committee shall function as an appeals board for all cases concerning the well-being of faculty members in accordance with the AAUP Guidelines. This committee shall serve as the elected faculty hearing committee as specified in the "Recommended Institutional Regulations on Academic Freedom and Tenure" (1982).


Reporting Secretary: Dan Byrne

Rania Mousa 2026

Engineering & Computer Science:
Brian Swenty 2024

Fine Arts:
Kenneth Steinsultz 2024

Graduate Health Sciences:
Katie Whetstone 2024

Robert Baines 2025

Nat Sci/Mathematics:
Noah Gordon 2025

Social Sciences & Library:
Beth Hennon 2024

Undergraduate Nursing, Education & Health Sciences:
Lisa Hale 2024